Last Few Days HOME

So happy that I managed to satisfy some of my cravings in my last few days back in SG. Hawker food is one thing I always miss when in Jakarta – it’s hard to find things like hokkien mee, char kway teow, orh luak (oyster omelette), bak chor mee, etc. Even if there are stalls selling them, they hardly taste the same as the ones back home.

Agent D once ordered “hokkien mee” at Hotel Mulia. When it was served to him, he thought that the waiter had got his order wrong. But noooooooo. That blackish, thick-sauced noodles WAS HOKKIEN MEE. :/

IMG_8038[1]

Hokkien mee from Tian Tian Lai – my deathbed dish.

IMG_7951

Thomson egg prata.

IMG_7840

Wanton mee with sio bak.

There are so much more things I want to eat but don’t have the time to. SOBS.

Anyhow, glad that I managed to catch up with some friends whom I’ve not seen for a veryyyy loooonng time on this trip. Was too carried away chatting that I forgot to document photos with most of them!

IMG_8021

Reminiscing uni days with Vania.

And of course, my last play date with baby fatty, momma Juli, and dear Estelle. ❀

IMG_8028

My armpits smell nice, not like you adults!

Babies grow so fast. I wonder if fatty Joseph will still recognize me few months from now?

Leave a Reply

