HAPPPPY BIRTHDAY Agent D!!!

Happy Birthday to my favouritest person in the whole wide world! ❀

IMG_8176

Happppy Birthday!!!

Thanks for supporting me all this while and working hard for us. Thanks to you — I get to sleep in on weekdays, have lunches/teas at my own time, shop in the afternoons, volunteer, attend bible study, do what I really want, etc.

Thanks for giving me anything I’d ever want, so long as it’s within your means.

Thanks for buying me flowers once every few months, as a gesture of appreciation.

Thanks for always saying my cooking tastes nice, even though I know it sucks sometimes.

Thanks for making me laugh and treating my parents as your own.

Thanks for always teaching me to be kinder, more patient, and more generous.

Thanks for being you.

May God continue to bless the work of your hands and make you fruitful in all that you do!

xxx


As I type this, Agent D is actually out at work. YES on a Saturday, and YES on his birthday. He actually has to work the entire Sunday too. I was a little bummed out at first that we weren’t going to have the weekend together, but I’ve come to terms with it. We’ll celebrate his birthday after this busy weekend instead! πŸ™‚

On another note, I wonder if he likes his new face (see picture above)?! He’ll probably flip when he sees it online haha. But it’s actually an important side of him that I often get to see at home and most don’t get to see outside (he’s usually super serious when it comes to work).

Ending this post with a quote that I can relate to ❀ ❀ ❀

β€œA woman or man of value doesn’t love you because of what he or she wants you to be or do for them. He or she loves you because your combined souls understand one another, complements each other, and make sense above any other person in this world. You each share a part of their soul’s mirror and see each other’s light reflected in it clearly. You can easily speak from the heart and feel safe doing so. Both of you have been traveling a parallel road your entire life. Without each other’s presence, you feel like an old friend or family member was lost. It bothers you, not because you have given it too much meaning, but because God did. This is the type of person you don’t have to fight for because you can’t get rid of them and your heart doesn’t want them to leave anyways.”
― Shannon L. Alder

Have a blessed weekend everyone! x

Leave a Reply

