12 Days Back in Singapore

12 days in Singapore flew past me just like that. And I find it surreal that I’m actually back in Jakarta, sitting on my usual armchair, typing behind my laptop.

I haven’t been updating much because I’ve been SO SO BUSY – settling the house, catching up with friends, spending time with my parents, baking, running errands, etc. There’s always so much to do and so little time (!!!).  I’m glad I managed to accomplish all that I had initially set out to do though. *pat on back*

Back home, L Dearest and Centures celebrated my (and the other July babies’) belated birthday. Yay for being able to make more birthday wishes. I wish to be FOREVER YOUNG hehehe.

IMG_9304

L Dearest. JC days would never have been the same without them (missing Krys, PamL & Dania).

IMG_9354

Centures. Its been whaaaat 12 years since JC?!

During this trip, I managed to catch up with almost everyone I wanted to – be it over brunch, 1-hour lunch during office hours, tea, dinner, supper. More often than not, we got too carried away with our conversations, forgetting to take a picture.

(I’m a big fan of taking pictures because I believe they’re the only mementoes left behind as time passes us by. One day, I’ll look back on these snapshots and think “was my hair ever so black?!!”).

Anyway, here are some picture souvenirs from my trip:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was happy to see my old man doing much better (compared to the last trip where he was very unresponsive and lay motionless on the floor 24-7). Although he’s still as blind as ever – pooping and peeing around the house + knocking into everything (ouch!) – he’ll always be my sweetheart. ❤

IMG_9314

Hello, I am 120 years old this year!

Also very thankful to my parents for the countless trips they’ve made to the airport ever since we relocated to Jakarta. Without fail rain or shine, they’d be there to welcome me home and send me off when I return back to Jakarta.

IMG_9443

At the airport with mom and dad!

All in all, I had a fruitful time back home and I already can’t wait to be back again. So thankful that Jakarta and Singapore are SUPER NEAR to each other. 🙂

Leave a Reply

