Custom Made Lamps in Jakarta: Cahayalampu

Following up on my post on Custom-made Furniture in Jakarta, I wanted to show y’all my most recent purchase from the Women’s International Club (WIC) Bazaar *drum roll* – A TEACUP + TEAPOT LAMP.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hand made lamp from Cahayalampu (IDR 700k).

Isn’t she such a beauty? The lamp base is made up of a reused teacup and two vintage teapots stacked one on top of the other. I fell in love with it at first sight. ❤

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m a little teapot, short and stout. Here is my handle, here is my spout.

Being a tea addict myself, I thought it was apt to style my home with a teacup + teapot lamp. What do you think?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am a very special pot, it is true. Here is an example of what I can do. I can turn my handle into a spout, tip me over and pour me out.

Cahayalampu has ready stock lamps that can be altered to fit your house decor – be it changing its colour, height, or lampshade. Or you can get them to custom make lamps. Just bring a photo of your dream lamp to their shop and they can make it into a reality!

REUSE. The people at Cahayalampu have an amazing ability to turn just about anything into a lamp — figurines, vases, ceramics, candlesticks, teapots, just to name a few. #VeryImpressive

Lamps aside, they also make exquisite sofas, chairs, and curtains. If you are interested, just drop by their store and BROWSE. 😉


Cahayalampu
Kemang Timur 97
Jakarta Selatan 12730

Leave a Reply

