2nd March Trip to Singapore

This March, I flew back to Singapore on two consecutive weekends with only 4 days in Jakarta in between. Bad planning on my end. :/ As usual, there is always so much to do but so little time to spare in Singapore.

My first trip back was mainly to celebrate the love of Pam+Hon Inn as well as welcome new beginnings — Adeline’s hens party and Cheryl’s baby shower. (You can read more about it here:Β Back Home)

For keepsake — some photo memories of my second visit home:

IMG_2282

Got super excited seeing Singapore in the near distance!!

IMG_1910

Home at my favourite airport.

IMG_2284

First meal upon landing – steamed chicken dipped in ginger sauce and wrapped in lettuce. PURE YUM.

IMG_2135

The entire stretch of Orchard Rd has pretty much changed except #1 TANGS.

IMG_2130

and #2 Takashimaya (please stay this way forever!).

IMG_2138

Old school ice-cream cart against modern Ion.

IMG_2286

Catch up with friends I’ve not seen in ages #1 Hazel. Its been a year (??!) since we last met.

IMG_2285

and #2 Shumin. I think its been 1.5 years. 😦

IMG_2294

Lunch with Agent D at Candlenut – the world’s first Michelin-starred Peranakan restaurant.Β 

IMG_2314

Mama Lee (93 y.o.) working on her daily colouring. Although she no longer recognizes me, I am thankful that she’s healthy, eats well, and ever so cheerful.Β 

IMG_2317

Steamboat on a cold rainy night with great company.

IMG_2318

L Dearest – circa 2004.

IMG_2316

Last meal in SG with mom before heading to the airport.

β€œWhat i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.” ― Karl Lagerfeld

And I find myself back in Jakarta again battling the intense traffic. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

