Singapura May trippin’

By now you must be wondering…just how often do you go back to Singapore?! Well, about once a month actually. One of the things I’m most thankful for about Agent D’s posting to Jakarta is distance. 🙂

A one way trip to Singapore takes slightly under 1.5 hours by air. When you factor in the taking off and landing, toilet trips, announcements, etc, it is hard to even complete one movie in the plane (!). In fact, travelling 5km within Jakarta (with macet) would take 1.5 hours or more heh.

IMG_3114[1]

Hello there, sunny island!

So anywayyy…I went back this time mainly for Adeline’s wedding but also to spend time with family and friends. Here are some pictures from the beautiful union of #Shaunade:

IMG_2935[1]

Their Holy Matrimony was held at the charming Arts House (formerly Old Parliament House).

IMG_2943[1]

Managed to steal a shot with the glowing bride before her first march in.

IMG_2948[1]

A sacred moment. 😉

IMG_2944[1]

Team Bride! Before rushing off to the hotel to set up.

Props & Crafts transformed the entire hotel reception area into the prettiest botanical garden EVER. They do customized props rental for all occasions/settings — bridal showers, baby showers, proposals, photo shoots, dessert tables, and of course weddings. Perfect for lazy people like me who cannot DIY for nuts.

IMG_2960[1]

Together is a beautiful place to be. Aww.

IMG_2951[1]

Photo table.

IMG_2950[1]

Well wishes table + letters from the couple to their guests.

IMG_2949[1]

Walking down memory lane with #shaunade.

As with all weddings, I was really happy to see and catch up with friends (some of whom I haven’t seen since I moved to Jakarta).

IMG_2961[1]

With the whole bridal crew.

IMG_2963[1]

awkwardzzz.

IMG_2969[1]

Team Groom.

IMG_2972[1]

Serene’s getting married in June and I’m counting down to that one.

I also managed to see lil’ baby Asaph for the very first time. He’s such a sweetheart, with such tiny toes and fingers. Congrats Josh and Cheryl – may God grant you both wisdom and love in raising Asaph. x

Weddings and friends aside, I managed to satisfy some of my many food cravings. Time spent in Singapore is always so short and I take my meal planning very seriously.

IMG_2980[1]

Fried carrot cake (Chai tow kway) is an all-time favourite.

IMG_8038[1]

Photos don’t do this justice. Fried hokkien mee from Tian Tian Lai, which I waited 45 minutes for.

IMG_3004[1]

So simple yet so good. Economical bee hoon from Sembawang Hills Food Centre.

There definitely was more food that went into my tummy but I was either too hungry to take a picture, or my hands were oilyyy (some food simply tastes better with hands).

Not forgetting, precious time spent with my favouritest family + savouring every bit of home cooked meals. ❤

IMG_3110[1]

Continue staying healthy and happy, Mama.

And before I know it, I find myself bidding farewell to Singapore again. Did the weekend just pass me by?

IMG_3113[1]

Singapore Changi Airport.

One thought on “Singapura May trippin’

Leave a Reply

